You can import individual files to the system as well as folders with files in them.
Each time you import, a private collection is created in the system that includes all the imported assets.
By default, the system has limits to the size and number of importing assets in one task:
- the maximum size of one single asset shouldn't exceed 10 GB
- the maximum number of importing assets at a time - 100 assets
You can change these restrictions in System settings - Options. The System setting section is only available for the users with admin rights.
You can import files of any format into the system.
When importing unsupported file formats, asset thumbnails are not created, and they cannot be viewed directly in the system; however, they can be stored in the system in the same way as files in supported formats. They can also be downloaded.
Such assets have a "stub" indicating its format:
To begin importing assets:
- Simply drag and drop the required files into the system window or click the Import button in the sidebar when no asset is selected.
- Choose a name for your collection and the type of content to upload.
The properties displayed in this window are configured by the administrator and may differ from the example:
- Click the Start button.
- After the import starts, you will see the page of the created collection with the imported assets. You can continue working with other pages in the system until the import is complete.
You can cancel the import. To do this, click in the panel above the list of assets and confirm the cancellation by clicking Continue in the box that appears. All imported assets and the created collection will be deleted.
- After you finish loading all the assets, click in the panel above the list of assets.
If you click while the import is in progress, a box will appear. If you click the Complete Import button, the listed assets will not be uploaded to the system.
After the import is completed, the imported assets will be available to other system users, and the collection created as a result of the import will become private. This means that the collection can only be seen and edited by the user who created it as a result of the import.