To delete a collection, do the following:
Select one or more collections from the collection feed.
At the bottom of the screen, you will see the bulk actions panel. Press Delete.
Once a collection is deleted, it no longer appears in the feed.
Deleting a collection does not delete the assets linked to that collection.
A deleted collection can be restored. To do this, contact the Administrator. When the collection is restored, all of its links to the assets will also be restored.